Brandon Jolley


Originally from Harlem, Georgia, Pastor Brandon grew up in the Baptist church. Church has always been an important part of his life growing up, and as early as high school he sensed God calling him to pastoral ministry.
For many years, he resisted the call to ministry and instead pursued a career in business, primarily hospital administration. He met his sweetheart and wife, Monica, at Georgia College & State University. Their daughter is Adeline. In 2013, Brandon enrolled in seminary at Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary in Jacksonville, FL, and graduated in May of 2017 with a Master of Divinity Degree. In October of 2017, Brandon accepted the call to be Hopewell’s pastor.

In his free time Brandon enjoys cooking, smoking meat, and almost anything related to being outdoors - including beekeeping! Monica is an avid runner and loves to read. Adeline is an senior at Greenwood Christian Academy and enjoys sports, especially soccer, as well as playing the piano and singing. The Jolley’s enjoy hosting dinners at the manse and spending time with their Hopewell Family.

Sandy Ditmars 

Church Treasurer 

Sandy serves as Hopewell's treasurer and assists Session in setting the budget. Sandy has also served as a Trustee. She is married to John. They have two kids and four grandkids. In her spare time Sandy enjoys quilting and spending time with grandkids.

Choir Director

Jenny Maurer

Director of Discipleship

Jenny's passion is to see the Great Commission carried out in Johnson County.  Jenny is is a Master Gardener who loves traveling around the globe with her husband Dave. They have two children. 

Church Leadership

Presbyterians elect both Elders and Deacons to serve the church body. Elders govern and rule the church while deacons care for the church body. Our elders are divided into teaching elders (pastors) and ruling elders (laypeople). Presbyterians ordain both elders and deacons at Hopewell's annual meeting. Additionally, a Board of Trustees serve to maintain the church building, grounds, and manse in a non-ordained role.

Session of Elders:
  • Mike Wicker, Clerk of Session
  • Ron Kelsay
  • Mark Henderson
  • Leslie Hash
  • Alan Mathena
  • Steve Yount
  • Chad Tearman
  • Jessica Brown
  • Michele Burgess
  • Amy Davidson
  • Dave Maurer
  • Lily Dow
  • Keith Fox
  • Karen Henry
  • Caice Lee
  • Brenda Mullins
  • Debra Swinehamer